5-Minute Journal in Notion

Stan Horodecki
2 min readDec 29, 2020

--

https://www.intelligentchange.com/products/the-five-minute-journal

Why pay $24.95 for a limited overpriced journal or $4.99 for a basic journaling app, when you can have it all for free in Notion? I’m a big a fan of journaling. I understand that some enjoy the feeling of having a nice expensive and beautiful journal. I have nothing against those people, but I think that journaling should be an inexpensive activity and price shouldn’t be a limiting factor to someone who wants to just try it out. That’s why I made this template.

https://www.intelligentchange.com/products/the-five-minute-journal

The template has all the same features that you would find in the The Five-Minute Journal:

  1. Quote of the Day (this refreshes each day using an embed with indify). You can modify this to get different kinds of daily quotes.
  2. “I am grateful for…”
  3. “What would make today great?”
  4. “Daily Affirmations. I am…”
  5. “3 Amazing things that happened today”
  6. “How could I have made today even better”

You can download the template here for free here. If you would like a slightly more advanced journaling template with some unique feature, I wrote about a minimalist journal template here.

--

--